Red Cross Shelters Open in Central & South Texas – Updated 6/5/15 @ 4:00 pm

Working closely with Emergency Management and other community partners, the American Red Cross has opened shelters across the Central and South Texas Region for anyone impacted by severe weather and flash flooding. Anyone in need of shelter is encouraged to go to a shelter listed below or call 1-877-500-8645 . Shelters are open at the following locations:

Owen Goodnight Middle School

1301 TX 123

San Marcos, TX 78666

 

Red Cross Shelters Open in Central & South Texas – Updated 6/5/15 @ 4:00 pm

8 thoughts on “Red Cross Shelters Open in Central & South Texas – Updated 6/5/15 @ 4:00 pm

  1. Rodolfo Jaramillo says:

    Please send me information of how, when or where I can volunteer anytime. I have a medical assistant diploma and I am also CPR certified. You can also reach me at 512 662 5107 since I am not always near Internet service. My name is Rodolfo but I also go by Rudy. Thank you.

  2. Do you need supplies, like blankets, towels, clothes, and food. Do you need volunteers who can only do sedentary jobs? I would like to help but I am mildly handicapped with arthritis.

  3. Karen Etheredge says:

    I filled out an application online just now, 5/26 Tues 11PM – since I missed the training that took place yesterday. What would be my next step so that I can find a way to help out locally here in Austin? Thanks! Karen

  4. raeann says:

    I have alot of used clothes as well as other things that I would like to donate if needed. I dont mind driving there to drop off just not sure where to bring it to. Can you please email me back let me know where I can drop off as well as main things yall are in need of at the moment. Thanks

Leave a Reply

